top of page

Meet our Peer Advisors: Marwan Abbas


"My friends back home call me Toukhy, but on this side of the globe people can't pronounce it, so you can call me Marwan."

 

Marwan Abbas is a senior from Giza, Egypt and is majoring in Computer Science because of his love for software engineering and hardware design. He's currently one of five peer advisors at the Global Education Office that aid students in the study abroad journey. One day, he hopes to own a huge company that tries to make the world a safer place by developing softwares for autonomous cars and automate transportation to reduce road accidents...and to also become a multi-millionaire.

"I was born in the UAE, I grew up in the Greater Cairo suburbs in an area called Sheikh Zayed. Until I went to college, I wasn't sure what I am passionate about and what I wanted to do for the rest of my life - I always went with the flow. In college, I had the opportunity to try courses from a couple of different majors, and when I took a course related to Computer Science and Engineering, I instantly knew that that's what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I'm what you call a "tech guy", I keep up with all the new technology, phones, and laptops. Oh, and I am also into cars, especially the technologically advanced ones."

 

Q&A with Marwan:

What are some of your artists?

Eminem, Scorpions, Sharmoofers, Massar Egbari

What is your favorite TV show? BROOKLYN 99

Complete the sentence: I got 99 problems but _______ ain't one.

I got 99 problems but a visa ain't one.

What are some things to do that visitors MUST do when they visit your hometown?

The Pyramids, Dahab (on the red sea), Ras shetan (on the red sea), Hurghada and Alexandria.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page